20 June 2006

Novolipetsk Steel (NLMK) Management Board members approved

The new structure and members of the Company's Management Board were approved at the Board of Directors meeting held on June 19, 2006.

Management Board members:
Mr. Alexey Lapshin – President, Chairman of the Management Board;
Mr. Vladimir Nastich – Senior Vice-president, Head of Steel Division;
Mr. Alexander Saprykin – Vice-president, Head of Iron Ore Division;
Mr. Alexander Zarapin – Vice-president, Head of Coal Division;
Mr. Igor Anisimov – Vice-president, Purchasing;
Ms. Galina Aglyamova – Vice-president, CFO;
Mr. Yuri Larin - Vice-president, Technology & Environment;
Mr. Stanislav Tsyrlin – Vice-president, HR & Management System;
Mr. Dmitry Baranov – Vice-president, Sales.

Decisions on changes in NLMK's management structure and new Management Board membership, as well as the Company's President (Chairman of the Management Board) appointment were made at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of OJSC "NLMK", held on June 6, 2006, within the framework of the Company's internal restructuring plan.


Maria Simonova

Press Secretary

+7 (915) 322-62-25

All contacts